I’m back!!

Hello lovelies,

I’m back!! After a six-month-long break from blogging, I’m back with a whole new blog theme and a change of heart. The last few months have been a crazy whirlwind of school and exams and pressure and I feel like all my creativity has been completely zapped and replaced by tiredness. Although school is great and the opportunity of an education is a huge blessing, sometimes it doesn’t feel like one! Recently my head has felt so full of algebraic fractions and isotope formulae and key individuals during the medical renaissance that I have had no space to just think and have ideas and feel creative. I was beginning to feel like blogging was a bit of a chore rather than a pleasure and that is never the place that blogging should have, which is why I took a break from it.

I want blogging to be a creative output for me: a place and a reason to write other than just for homework or an exam practice paper. I want to write about interesting topics which stimulate my brain, research things which I want to discover and learn about in depth, and talk about the things that make my heart sing. I want to dream about the future without just thinking about A-level choices, and write stories that won’t be graded. I want to start fascinating conversations with interesting people and hear view points from across the world. I want to express my thoughts without having to define them, and I want to write beautifully without purposefully including metaphors or personification, without being able to identify the exact literary technique used.

Although what schools teach is brilliant, it is not enough. There are so many life lessons which you simply cannot learn in a classroom, and that’s why I love holidays so much. Especially the long 6-week summer, which seems so brimming with possibilities and makes me jiggle with anticipation. Although I’m away quite a lot over this summer, I want to aim from now on to write one blog post a week. This will probably be on a Saturday or Sunday so that I can have the whole week to write it and make sure that it is good! I want to write about all sorts of things and hear all of you guys views on them, I’m sorry that I have been so neglectful of all your kind comments!cropped-jkll.jpgcropped-jkll.jpg

Over to you…

Do you agree that sometimes school can zap all of your creativity and enthusiasm? Have you had lots of exams recently? How did they go? What do you want to achieve from your blog? What are your plans for the summer? Let me know in the comments below xox

Lots of love,

Graciellen xx

11 thoughts on “I’m back!!

  1. So glad to hear you’re back to blogging! I can completely understand, I found it to be too much of a chore and not a pleasure when I was doing GCSEs, were you doing them too? I found them okay, a bit stressful at times but that is to be expected I guess! I completely agree with everything you said in your post, I think your writing is great and I can’t wait to read more 🙂
    Have a lovely day! Hope 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Hope! Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments, I’m so sorry that I haven’t replied to any of them yet! You seem like such a kind and lovely person and I loved reading your blog earlier when I had a look at it! We do seem so similar haha, it’s strange! I’m in year ten actually so they were only mocks of GCSEs and I didn’t find them too bad, just revising seemed to take over a lot of my time haha! I hope you’ve enjoyed your lovely long summer, have you done anything nice so far? Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I just realised that even our names go together haha! 😂 lots of love, Grace xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No worries! Thankyou, that is very kind of you to say 🙂 Yessss I know, I think I almost found mocks more stressful than actual GCSEs haha! And yes it feels like the revision is endless, but it’s so worth it when you do well and know that your hard work paid off! Don’t forget to still relax though 😉 Thankyou I’ve had a lovely time so far, have been to Devon and Paris, and got a Christian camp coming up! How about you? I think Grace is such a lovely name 🙂 so nice to be able to chat to you! xxx
        P.S email me anytime you want to chat 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Grace! I got so excited when I saw your new post! I’m so happy to be able to read your encouraging posts again! It is totally understandable that you had to take a break. I got quite busy and I started to feel like blogging was a chore and something I had to try and fit into my life. I started to feel like I was letting everyone down who enjoyed reading my blog posts and I was letting go of my dreams of being a blogger. But earlier today, I thought, when I have some time this week, I am going to write a blog post. Definitely. I need to make a new start and not just carry on blogging but start fresh. It was really nice to read your post today as it was similar to what I was thinking and I always find your posts super encouraging! I love this post and I also really love your new theme! (When I first started blogging, the Penscratch Theme or the Adelle Theme were my favourites and I couldn’t choose which one to use hehe) In the Summer I am doing lots small day outs like last week I went to Broadstairs and Bluewater. As you know, I am also going to Newday…soooo excited!!! I am also planning on doing a kind of big room makeover! I hope you have a lovely summer!! 🙂 Lots of love from Truuty xxxx

    Like

  3. Hooray for “clearing your head” & “changing course” breaks. Glad you have one. Maybe, you can use a few hours here and there to write down some ideas for blog posts for when you don’t have as much time to think about blog posts. I look for ideas everywhere. I look, listen, feel, taste, and smell. Then I write down ideas on anything that will take a mark. Sparky Jen is inspirational. I write it because the time is ripe for my brand of “sparky” sense and sensibilities. I expect nothing when I push that button, except to have given my best efforts to the post. I’m more of a home-body, so I’m only out when I have a volunteer gig. That’s also when I run any errands I may have. Bing bang boom! Although I consider myself a life-long learner, I’m no longer seeking a formal education. I do judge college speech and debate tournaments. They are fun. You college types are the future. I appreciate you. I will probably make an attempt to get on a wave runner this summer still. I may do some traveling to visit a relative or two, and a good friend coming into the country from Slovakia. But, above all, I’m going to just live in the moment, and not stress about what I am doing, or what I’m not doing. I believe that what we are currently doing is just what we asked for, and so calmly, thankfully, just be!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your comment! Your ideas for coming up with blog posts are super helpful. I hope you have a lovely summer, living in the moment sounds really great!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment