Collabs and Guest Posts

Hey lovelies!

One of my goals for 2016 is to try to do more guest posting, as I have already made some truly amazing friends through my little blog and chatting with you all makes me ever so happy 🙂

I have only ever done one guest posts (I think!) which was with the lovely Emma who sadly doesn’t blog any more but I still chat to, and we had so much fun and became really good friends through doing it (click HERE if you’d like to have a read), and so I would love to guest post or collab more often.

Whilst thinking about all this I had a few different ideas:

-The Internet Friend tag: not sure if this actually exists but if not we can make one haha!

-Interview: we’d both interview each other about ourselves and our blogs

-Outfits post: both come up with outfits along a similar theme (EG: spring, summer, beach day, prom, etc) and show on opposite blogs!

-Everyday makeup routine: both write about our everyday makeup routine and post on opposite blogs

-Short stories: both write short stories with the same title and see how they turn out!

-Something we’re both passionate about: we could either write separate posts or write one together over the phone or on facetime?

-Giveaway: combine our efforts and funds to run a really lovely giveaway for someone who follows us both?

-Q&A: answer questions from our followers in a post together

-Get Ready With Us: do different sections of getting ready for an occasion (EG: school day, evening out, lazy Saturday etc), for example: one blogger might write about a makeup look, someone else might write about hairstyles and another could write about a possible outfit/outfits?

 

Let me know in the comments if you would be interested in collabing or guest posting with me and if you like any of these ideas (or have any others!) nd we can sort out something exciting 🙂

Lots of love,

Graciellen xx

22 thoughts on “Collabs and Guest Posts

    1. Aw thank you! I would love to collab with you too! I will get in touch, but we could always do some kind of shopping trip together and talk about our buys or write a post together in real life if that makes sense? xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. GRACEEEEE I haven’t seen you in agessss. Well obviously not, but I haven’t bumped into you in the blogosphere for ages, if ya know what I mean haha. You’ve come up with some really cool ideas. I’d definitely be up for doing a collar with you. I mean, who wouldn’t!? cxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ELLLLAAAAAAA MY DARLING HELLO I know right I feel like I haven’t chatted to you in ages!!! I would love love love to collab with you, let me know if you have any brilliant ideas xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. omg i havent bumped into your blog for AGES…youre such a sweet person it really shows through your writing ^.^ these are really good ideas though, i cannot wait to read some of these posts!

    Like

  3. Hey Grace!!! I haven’t talked with you in forever! I think it would be a lot of fun to do a guest post, that is if you would let me… 😉 Hope your day is great! Sorry for not emailing you for a while. I haven’t been on here in like forever!
    XOXO Grace!

    Like

  4. I would love to do a collab with you sometime, if you would like to? Love your blog so much by the way, and you seem such a Nic person 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment