Chatting Over Hot Chocolate: life recently

Hello lovelies!

Recently I’ve been struggling with a bit of Blogger’s Block, and have been feeling for ages like I’ve really wanted to blog but have had no idea what to write haha! So, to get me back into my bloggyness, I thought I’d have a try just chatting with all of you. Imagine (once again!) that we are sitting in a cute, cosy little cafe, enjoying hot chocolate with lots of cream and marshmallows *I had a mint chocolate hot chocolate in a tea rooms near where I live the other day and it was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL, so try imaging that if you would like, or a very festive gingerbread latte or a normal coffee, or tea, or whatever your favourite hot beverage is!*, sitting in the window seat and looking out at the passers by, wrapped up in their coats and scarves, whilst discussing everything and anything about our lives…

Despite my lack of blogitude my last few weeks have been really lovely. It was my sister’s birthday last week which was awfully exciting (you can read a sibling tag that I did with her ages ago HERE if you would like to find out a bit more about her! *inwardly cringing as I briefly read over it*), and as well as having lots of cake, presents and fun on her actual birthday she also had a roller skating party on Saturday. She invited a big mix of friends-some from her class at school, some we get the bus with, and some from our Church youth group- so it was lots of fun *aka craziness* having all of them in one place! Although I was rather appalling at skating I still had a great time, and so did my sister.

School has been great recently, I had a parents evening on my sister’s actual birthday *poor her, I felt awful!*, which was all a lot of loveliness from my teachers. I have a few tests next week but have been unusually organised with revision, and have actually written a whole plan of what to be doing each evening, which has been rather satisfying to actually some quality time on Bitesize and MyMaths *woohoo*, and then tick off each different maths topic I’m meant to revise (like I said earlier, this is VERY UNUSUAL).

Just a minute ago I actually reached 250 followers which has made my day, I mean, how crazy is that? 250 lovely people reading what I write, 250 new friends that I have made, simply through my blog! Although I know that compared to a lot of other INCREDIBLE bloggers what I have achieved is nothing, I am actually rather happy and proud. Thank you all so very very much for being so kind, lovely, friendly, and inspiring.

Imagine now that we suddenly realise how long we have been nattering, so pull on our lovely warm coats, gloves, hats and scarves, and step out into the cold, to meet again in not too long for another lovely afternoon together…

 

Over to You…

How have your last few weeks been? What do you think of my more chatty style of post? What’s your favourite wintery drink? It would be lovely if you could comment below, along with anything else you would like to say!

Lots of love,

Graciellen xx

21 thoughts on “Chatting Over Hot Chocolate: life recently

  1. 250 is incredible twin, I’m so happy for you! Also, I really need to find this mint hot chocolate you speak of, it sounds amazing. And may I just say, I really love your “Chatting Over Hot Chocolate” series, it is the absolute cutest 💗 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you so much lovely twin! I’m sure you probably have more though, you incredible blogger you! Yes, the mint hot chocolate was indeed absolute heaven in a cup, it was in a little tea rooms and they said it was all homemade but I feel like I should go back to ask for the recipe! That’s so very kind of you, I’m glad you like reading this little series! They are very relaxing and lots of fun to write 💗💗xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, I really love the ‘chatting over hot chocolate’ blog posts, they’re really nice and refreshing and…cosy!! 🙂 I was so excited when I saw a new post haha xx

    Just to let you know…imagine this…you’re so happy that you don’t have anymore homework that needs to be done for tomorrow and you don’t have any clubs going on today. You’ve worked hard at school today and went to bed late last night, you are so tired! Then it is 8pm and you get at least an hour’s quite ‘me time’ and chillax time in your PJ’s and messy bun. Your mind is clear and relaxing is just what you need. You play some fairly slow PTX Christmas songs on your laptop on low volume and go over to one of your favourite blogs, with a flask of barley tea or some kind of nice calming tea like camomile or something on your bedside table…ahhh…that’s what I’m doing right now 🙂

    The mint chocolate hot chocolate must have been absolutely delish!!
    Congrats on 250 followers!!!!! It must feel amazing to have reached that many in not that long!
    Sorry this comment is so long hehe, I hope you don’t get bored reading it :/
    Lots of love xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww that is so sweet! I love your little imagine bit, it’s so well written and lovely 🙂 Just reading it made me feel all cosy and happy and inspired! I can’t wait to read your blog when you start it (but don’t feel at all pressured!)

      Ooh that sounds like the most perfect evening, lucky you! I hope you are having a lovely time 🙂 sadly I have lots of revision to get done tonight, but hopefully I’ll have a little chill out before bed as well!

      Thank you so much, I find it unbelievable that there are that many people reading what I write haha, crazy!

      Lots of love xx

      Like

  3. Thank you, glad it made you feel cosy xx
    I don’t feel pressured at all, I’m so excited! And it makes me so happy to hear that you are excited too 🙂 I am organizing my time much better now so by 2016 (meaning probably before January) I will have started a blog! And I am sure the next half of this term will go super quickly!
    Yes, having a lovely time and planning to go to sleep soon to recover from last night haha and hoping to be all refreshed tomorrow 🙂 (thanks) I hope the revision isn’t toooo bad and I hope you get some time to chill xx
    Goodnight xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

