Summer haul

Hello lovelies!

I hope you’ve all had good weeks. Today I thought I would show you a few things that I have bought over the last few weeks in preparation for summer!

1.) Little black bag

I found this bag in the sale in Zara for £12 and it was just what I was looking for! I have already used it lots as its a really good size for putting all my bits and pieces in. I will also be taking it to Newday (which starts tomorrow!), a festival that over 7000 Christian teenagers will be attending! I will probably post some photos from it when I get back, so keep your eyes peeled. [If you want to find out more about Newday, check out their website]
2.)  A new notebook and some pretty pens!

I love pretty stationery far too much haha, it makes going back to school in September much more exciting! I bought these bits for taking notes during talks at Newday, but I will definitely continue to use them afterwards. I love the pen colours so much! The notebook was from Home Bargains and the pens are from ASDA.

 

3.) Floral blue summer dress

I bought this dress a few weeks ago in H&M for about £12 and I have worn it so many times! It is so pretty and is perfect for hot sunny days, or for wearing with a long navy cardigan on slightly cooler ones.

 

4.) Halterneck yellow top

I saw this in New Look for £7 and totally fell in love with it as yellow is my favourite colour and I loved the cut of the top, but I didn’t have enough money on me to buy it! However, I saw it a few weekends ago in Bluewater in the sale section for only £4! I knew that I had to pick it up and I love it, especially tucked into denim shorts [like the ones featured in this post which I bought last year!]. Yellow is my favourite colour and I love this halterneck style 🙂

 

5.) Denim pinafore dress

This was also in the sale in Newlook and was down to £14.99, which I thought was quite good! I LOVE pinafore dresses, (I also have the burgundy corduroy one from Topshop!) so when I saw this I thought it would be perfect for summer. It is quite long, but I think that makes it more fun and quirky! Staple items like this are great as, depending on the weather and your mood, you can pair them with lots of different tops.

 

6.) Purple floral dress

My parents bought this for my from a shop called Apricot which we found at Bluewater. I tried on 4 different dresses in there and loved all of them, they just seemed to fit me really nicely and were all really flattering! If you are looking for a dress for a nice occasion like a wedding or a party then I would definitely recommend looking in Apricot as they had lots of lovely items 🙂

Over to you…

Which of my buys is your favourite? Do you also have a love for stationery or pinafore dresses? What have been your favourite things so far this summer? Have you done a similar post recently? Let me know in the comments, I love chatting to you guys!

Lots of love,

Graciellen xx

3 thoughts on “Summer haul

  1. (Very excited for Newday!!!! Sorry I say that so much haha xx) Ooh I love the black bag and the blue dress! I love stationary so much! I always buy loads of notebooks and then realise that I don’t know what to use them all for because I don’t really need them all haha! I also bought a new notebook for Newday which is from Paperchase. x I have really enjoyed doing some summer shopping this year (a lot of which I will be taking to Newday)! Lots of love from Truuty xx p.s I am planning to do a blog post (after Newday) about the recipe for the cake I will be taking to Newday!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. (Oh my gosh so am I!! Only one more sleep!) Thank you, I’m glad you like them! I also have way too many notebooks that I could ever fill but I love them too! Ooh paper chase, how fancy! You can show me your new notebook tomorrow :))) I’m looking forward to reading your post, that sounds great! I’ve just baked two cakes with my Dad 🙂 see you soon, thank you for your lovely comment xxxxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes only one more sleep!!! 😀 Cool yes I will show you tomorrow (if I remember hehe xx)! 💕 Thank you – I’m glad you are looking forward to reading my post! 🙂 Oh I didn’t know your dad bakes too! Wow you are a family of bakers! 😁❤️I’m sure they will be delicious! See you soon! xxxx

        Like

Leave a Reply

