Chatting over hot chocolate #3

img_8825

Hey lovelies,
Gosh, I’ve missed you all so much! I hope that you’ve had lovely Christmases and are looking forward to the new year! I’m still slightly baffled at how it is only a couple of days until 2016, I still feel like I’m living in 2012, the year of Call Me Maybe and the London Olympics and Olly Murs and starting secondary school haha. Anyways, I feel like I really must explain my long, sad absence from the blogosphere. So, get comfy, grab a hot chocolate (once again) and I’ll begin…

First of all, I am rather sad that I managed to miss blogging for the whole of December, meaning I didn’t get to write or take photos for any of the wonderful Christmas posts I was looking forward to 😦 I have, however, loved looking back at all of my followers-who-have-blogs Christmassy posts and liking and commenting on them, so I am sorry about the month late notifications you may get haha, I’m not just stalking! (well I kinda am but oh well).

December has been a crazy month for me and the run up to Christmas was hectic to say the least. All this non-stop business ultimately led to me being poorly and rather run down on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and the day after, which as you can imagine was not great fun!

Furthermore (sorry this is sounding like an English essay), it was my birthday *woo woo woo* on Wednesday the 23rd (yes I know it’s very close to Christmas) and I was delighted to find out that me and the lovely somegirlandablog have the same birthday! If you’re feeling nice please wish her a happy belated birthday in the comments, or if you’re feeling super kind you could head over to her blog ❤️ Anyways, I had a wonderful birthday and got lots of lovely presents from family and friends which I am ever so grateful for. I was going to do a What I Got For My Birthday and Christmas post today, but I thought that I should probably explain where I’ve been first! Let me know below if you would still like that post though and I will get writing 🙂

Now that Christmas is (sadly) over and I don’t start school for a few more days, I’m hoping to get back into blogging and I have already made a big list of blogging goals for 2016 in my flowery notebook which smells like armbands (featured in the photo above!)

That’s all from me today lovelies, but hopefully I will be back again soon 🙂

Lots of love, merry Christmas and a happy new year,

Graciellen xx

23 thoughts on “Chatting over hot chocolate #3

  1. THANK GOD YOU’RE BACK! Until you swung by my blog the other day, I was stressing out that you’d died or something! And what would I have done then? I’m so sorry you had a bit of an off Christmas, but I would still love to see what you got for that and for your birthday. Heaps of love xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you! Hope you had a lovely Christmas too! And ughh ikr, I wish the holidays went on forever! 😦 by the way I absolutely love your blog and you seem like such a lovely person so I’m very honoured that you commented on my post! Lots of love xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m super happy you are back!!!!! I’m so sorry to hear that you were ill 😦 poor you. I hope you are okay now.
    If you have time I would love to read another blog post!
    Merry Christmas and a happy new year to you too! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yep, I’m all back to normal now ❤️ okay haha, I will get writing! Might have to wait until tomorrow to take photos though hehe, winter lighting is rather frustrating! Lots of love xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy belated birthday! I turned 19 (yes I’m getting old) on the 24th December 😂🙈 Christmas birthdays can be so hard sometimes, I’m sure you can relate haha x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

