Autumnal Makeup💛

IMG_7868

Hello lovelies!

Today I’m going to be sharing with you the makeup routine that I’ve been loving recently, and I think that (complete with gold eyeshadow and berry lips) it is rather autumnal! My makeup routine has changed quite a lot from my last post HERE, so I thought I would do a new one!

I was considering changing this just for this post, but I’m going to admit to you, I have a very strange order when it comes to makeup. This is just how it seems to work better for me, so, please don’t judge haha!

Also, this post is partly in the past tense because this was a look I did for a wedding last weekend, and not the kind of the thing I do everyday. Enjoy!

IMG_7837

First of all, everyday before I do my makeup and before I go to bed I use the Nivea Refreshingly Soft Moisturising Cream, and squirt a bit onto my fingers before rubbing that all of my face and massaging it in. This stops my skin from getting dry and crusty (yuck!)

IMG_7839

Then I curl eyelashes with my trusty £1 eyelash curler (what a bargain!) from Tiger (which is like, the best shop. Ever.) I do this for 30 seconds on each eye, because my lashes are super short and have no curl whatsoever, so without my curler I have no idea where I would be!

IMG_7841

Next I apply the Maybelline Big Eyes mascara, which I have been lovinggggg recently as it makes my lashes look super long and voluminous! This normally costs £8.99 in Boots and Superdrug, but I managed to get it in some crazy deal thing for £3 in ASDA, which was amazing! I especially love how there are two halves, one for upper lashes and one for lower lashes, with different brushes, as my bottom lashes often go a bit clumpy when I use other mascaras on them.

IMG_7865

I then use the Boots Natural Collection Cover-Up Cream concealer, and pop that under my eyes and on any blemishes. When I bought this concealer I was actually looking for the Collection Lasting Perfection one (as I know how much everyone raves about it!) but, confused about the whole Collection vs Natural Collection thing I managed to buy the wrong one haha! However, the Natural Collection concealer from Boots also works really well, and is only £1.99 which is good!

IMG_7844

Next I do a (rather strange) thing to apply Miss Sporty So Clear foundation, by squeezing a tiny blob onto each of my fingers, and then blobbing each finger onto different parts of my face (making me look like some kind of tribal aztec warrior haha!) I then rub it all in with my hands or a brush, depending on my mood. Although I realise this method is super weird, I actually find that it results in a really nice look, so it’s worth the weirdness! I love this foundation (which I think is more of a BB cream to be honest) because it makes my skin look really lovely and smooth, but also quite natural.

IMG_7845

Then I brushed my lovely Rimmel Stay Matte powder in the shade 004-Sandstorm  over my face, to make sure I don’t get too yucky and oily during the day. I’m sorry for the awful photo, I’ve had this powder for quite a while and it looks rather worst for wear!

IMG_7859IMG_7861

I then applied the sparkly gold shade in the H&M NUDES palette (sadly it doesn’t have a name!), and the brown sparkly shade in the creases, and blended those into each other to create a kind of subtle sparkly gold smoky eye. I like the colours in this palette but I don’t find the colours very pigmented, but unfortunately its the only eyes hadow palette I own *gasp* so it’s the best I’ve got haha!

IMG_7862-0IMG_7864

Next I used the Rimmel Lasting Finish Mono Blush in the shade Live Pink, which is a beautiful blusher with a hint of sparkliness, which is gorgeous!

IMG_7852IMG_7854

I then used the New York Colour (NYC) lipstick in the shade 404B-Air Kiss. I don’t normally buy things from New York Colour, but this was a present and it works perfectly well, although when I wear it I only use a little bit as I find really strong lips don’t really suit me haha!

IMG_7856

Finally I applied a little lipgloss in the same sort of shade to give a nice shine and to finish off the look! I was actually given this lipstick about 5 years ago (yes, when I was 9!) from one of my friends’ mums as part of a set for my birthday! I know that it is from M&S but I guess its kind of a kids lipgloss if that makes sense, but its absolutely gorgeous so I love wearing it haha.

And voila, your beautiful Autumnal makeup look is complete!

I hope you enjoyed this post, I actually really enjoyed writing it and I don’t really do too many beauty posts so it was lots of fun to write!

Over To You…

What did you think of this post? Do you have any of these products? What is your favourite Autumnal look or product? Done a post like this recently? Why not leave a link in the comments so I can have a nice little read of it? It would be lovely if you could leave a comment along with anything else you would like to add!

Lots of love,

Graciellen xx

9 thoughts on “Autumnal Makeup💛

  1. I love this post! 🙂
    As I am still quite young I do not wear that much make-up although I love it! I have the Miss Sporty foundation and I occasionally wear it and I think it looks so natural. I sometimes use it like it is a concealer as it works really well to cover up any dark under-eye circles etc.
    I love posts like this, it will be nice to see some more xx

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey! 🙂
        I am having a lovely week and am currently at a friend’s house for a sleepover! I hope you are having a great week too xx

        Like

  2. I’m 14 and don’t wear that much makeup, though I do wear foundation and bronzer as an everyday basis to school and stuff, adding more if I go out on week-ends. I like the natural look because some girls wear so much and their faces look orange and awful (cringe).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally agree! On most days I only wear mascara and a little bit of powder as my skin gets really shiny and oily, but this post was kind of showing a look that you could do if that makes sense haha 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, I’m so glad you like reading my blog! I turned 15 on Wednesday but we are basically the same age 🙂 Same here, most days I just wear a bit of mascara and powder but other times its nice to have a play and go a bit more fancy! And yes, the Stay Matte powder is brilliant! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

