New Blog Design!

bunting

Hello lovelies!

Voila! My all-new all-shiny blog design is here! I hope you like it as much as I do! It would be super kind if you could leave your thoughts or any ideas for improvements in the comments!

What’s Changed? (I hear you cry!)

1. New Theme

Firstly, I thought it was time for a bit of a theme change. I’ve chosen the ‘Adelle’ theme as, well, its really pretty and simple and I like it!

2. New header

For a little while I’ve been finding my header a little too simple and…well…boring! So I’ve decided to make it really me-ish by adding some gorgeous pastel coloured bunting in. I’ve kept the original font because I like it haha, but have changed it to a kind of grey colour!

3. New background colour

If you didn’t already know, my favourite colour in THE WORLD is yellow! So I’ve decided to make my blog look more like me, because well, its my little corner of the internet!

So that’s pretty much it other than a couple of little mini adjustments! I hope you like it, please let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Lots of love,

Graciellen xx

15 thoughts on “New Blog Design!

  1. omg i love yellow too , i’m so glad I found another female that likes that color instead of pink. i like pink too but my absolute favorite is yellow:) ans your blog is really cute yet easy to follow 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the bunting, everything looks better with bunting! And yellow – well I have a cute yellow car so I have to like it 🙂

    You may want to look at adjusting the banner size though – I’m viewing on a mobile device and it looks a little squashed. It could just be something in the settings that wants changing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree, bunting makes everything look super cute 🙂 And thank you, I’ve just had a look on my blog and totally agree! I’ll have a little fiddle around at some point, but do you know how I may be able to change that? Don’t worry if not haha sorry! xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Is your banner part of the theme design or did you make it? I’m not sure if part of the design but if made yourself, check it’s the correct dimensions. Most of what I’ve found on Google say 468 x 60 pixels. If you’ve not got photoshop or similar, there’s an online free version. Here, you can resize your image. Failing that though, leave a message in the forums – they’re pretty helpful. Sorted some issues out for me very quickly. And as for my car, it’s my little Minion!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Okay thank you so much! That’s super helpful. I made the header (the bunting and writing part) myself but the pink dots at the top are part of the theme, although I’m looking to get rid of them! I’ll have a play around and see what I can do, thank you so much for your help! 🙂 xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

