Summer Playlist ❀️

Hello everyone!

Now that it is finally the summer holidays I’m going to have a bit more time to blog (woo!) and I thought that today I would write about my favourite songs at the moment ☺️

🎢 1989 album by Taylor Swift: I’m not normally a whole album kind of person but this is my one big exception haha! When I first got this album I mainly just listened to Shake It Off and Blank Space, but I feel like a proper swifty now as I have discovered how much I love ALL of the songs on this album! Do you like this album and Taylor Swift too? Tell me in the comments ☺️

🎢Photograph by Ed Sheeran: I don’t really know why I like this song so much, but I just do! 

🎢Beautiful to Me by Olly Murs: This is just one of those songs that makes me happy and I love blessing (/driving crazy) other people with my amazing singing voice (not) by singing along! πŸ˜‚

🎢Dance With Me Tonight by Olly Murs: I have loved this song since it came out, which must have been about *googles when it was released* four years ago apparently?? I have so many memories with this song (is that just me or do other people get reminded of things when they listen to certain songs?), like my Year Six leavers disco at primary school, our family friend’s wedding when their first dance was to this, and so many others! It just makes me happy and a tiny bit nostalgic.

🎢Hold Back the River by James Bay: Some of my friends have made a band recently and this is one of the first songs they did, so I have heard it a lot while listening to all of their practices! They do such a good cover of it but I like listening to the original song too.

🎢Let It Go by James Bay: I think you can tell by now that I like James Bay haha! I think I like this song even more than Hold Back The River, although it always gets stuck in my head and as I don’t know all of the lyrics yet I just end up singing come on let it gooooo, just let it beeeee, why don’t you be youuuu and I’ll be me over and over again so it annoys me a lot! 

🎢Wings by Little Mix: This is another song that I just like for no reason, I love all of the cool vocal parts and I don’t know I just like it haha!

🎢I Don’t Like It, I Love It by Flo Rida featuring Robin Thicke: Some of the popular kids in my form were listening to this at lunch the other day and I was like you know, I actually quite like this song! So I got home and listened to it (on repeat for about half an hour) and yeah haha πŸ˜‚

🎢See You Again by Wiz Khalifa: *breaks into song- when I see you againnnn* I feel I don’t really need to explain my love for this song…

🎢Laura Palmer by Bastille: I first heard this song ages ago when I was making a film trailer with some friends for our English project and we used this as background music, and I have loved listening to it ever since! My friend who is obsessed with Bastille and I always sing it in Physics lessons (don’t ask why).

🎢King by Years and Years: This might sound a bit weird but I just love the way this song sounds. Like just the vocals and the music and everything it just fits together so well, do you know what I mean? I mean obviously I like all these songs because of the way they sound but this just sounds extra good… *stop using the word sound*

🎢Cheerleader by OMI: This song is so upbeat and summery sounding, it always makes me happy and want to sing along!

🎢Problem by Ariana Grande (covered by Pentatonix): My friend Amber first told me about Pentatonix like half a year ago(?) and OH MY GOSH HOW INCREDIBLE ARE THEY?!?! I think they are some of the most skilled musicians ever, if you haven’t heard them before please do, you can listen to their version of problem here on YouTube ☺️

So that’s just a few of the songs on my playlist for this summer, my actual playlist is so so long I’m sure you would get utterly bored of reading it! I hope you enjoyed reading about some of my favourite songs, please comment if you like any of these songs, what your favourite songs are at the moment or with anything else you would like to say! 

Lots of love,

Graciellen xx

17 thoughts on “Summer Playlist ❀️

  1. Dance With Me Tonight would be SO cute for a first dance song! And, funnily enough, I have loads of special memories linked to it too! CAN’T WAIT TO MEET YOU!!! NEWDAY TOMORROW! Safe travels. πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so sorry for not replying to your comment! Yeah it was super cute for a first dance hehe! β˜ΊοΈπŸ’• IT WAS SO NICE MEETING YOU! I’m sorry we didn’t meet up again, my phone ran out of charge and I didn’t get a chance to charge it πŸ˜“ you are so so lovely and I loved chatting with you ❀️ Also please could you send me the milkshakes photo? Thank youuuu xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Will send the photo asap! And I KNOW!!! YOU ARE SO LOVELY IT’S INSANE!!! It’s a shame we couldn’t meet up again but I ended up feeling quite ill on the Friday anyway so it’s no biggie. I need to hear all about the healing session?!!! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you! πŸ’™ Aw thank you so much but YOU ARE DEFINITELY MORE LOVELY! I wish we lived closer! 😦 I would text you but I’m on holiday and I don’t really have signal, shall I email you about the healing thing? Xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah I’m fine now thanks. It wasn’t anything serious at all, I just missed the preach on Friday evening which (apparently) was amazing! I’ll listen to it online though. πŸ™‚ xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hiya
    Thanks so much for following my blog, I can’t believe I haven’t seen u r blog before, it’s awesome !! I love this post on your songs, I love them all. Excellent taste 😜.
    Bye
    Ari 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

