Things I’d like to do this summer ðŸ’™

Hello everyone!

I hope you are all well! Today I wanted to officially start off my Summer Series with a list of things I want to do this summer. It’s a bit like a bucket list but I always find the idea of laying on my death bed reading my list and regretting all the things I didn’t do a bit worrying (is that just me?) so even though this is just for the summer this list takes the pressure off a bit and doesn’t make me feel like I’ve been an unsuccessful person if I can’t tick off every single thing!

❤️ Swim in the sea- during my summer holidays for the last three (I think?) years my family have stayed in our caravan in Cornwall which we tow down there (quite a long way from where I live haha!) and every year my sister and I spend at least half of our holiday in our wetsuits swimming in the sea, making up synchronised routines, paddle boarding and body boarding! It is always so much fun and makes me super happy ☺️ I would love to try surfing this year too, although I tried it on my Year Six residential trip and completely failed!

❤️ Go to a festival- because, seriously, who doesn’t want to?! I am going to a week long festival called Newday this year which you can read my full post about here!

❤️Have a barbecue- I’ve already had plenty of these this year, but barbecue  are always loads of fun and are super yummy!

❤️ Go to the beach with my friends- because I’ve never actually gone to a beach without my parents or on a school trip, and now I’m older and a little more independent I think it will be so fun to go with friends! I’m aiming to with my three besties soon *excited dance*

❤️ Read a lot- I love love love reading and I have done since I was really young, but sadly I often don’t seem to have enough time to read during term time. I always seem to read a lot more in the holidays though (is that just me?) and I will be posting my summer reading list soon so keep your eyes peeled for that! 

❤️ Have a shopping spree- because they’re fun and I would love a couple of new additions to my wardrobe (who wouldn’t!)

❤️ Have a photo shoot with my best friend- because we both love taking photos and summery photos just look so cool and instagrammy (even though I don’t have Instagram but you know)

❤️ Try something new- whether it be a type of food I’ve never eaten before, a club, a musical instrument, a sport, anything really!

❤️ Blog lots- because it makes me happy and I love chatting to all of you lovelies. I’ve also got tons of ideas for my summery posts and right now I am feeling a whole new splurge (don’t think that’s the right word) of inspiration and motivation to blog.

❤️Make someone’s day-just because 🙂

And there we have it, a big list of things I want to do this summer! Are any of these things you would like to do or already have done? When do your summer holidays start (only two weeks away for me!)? What do you want to do this summer? Let me know in the comments 💕

Also, yesterday I finished changing my blog, and it now has a whole new theme and header and logo thing and colour scheme! What do you think about it?

Lots of love,

Graciellen xx

7 thoughts on “Things I’d like to do this summer ðŸ’™

Leave a Reply

