Fearfully and Wonderfully Made


Hello everyone!
This week God gave me a picture that really spoke to me, and I thought I would share it with you. 
Lots of people, including myself, struggle with their self esteem. It is so easy to point out your own flaws and wish you were different to how you are. Recently I have had to start wearing a block brace, which makes me talk slightly strangely and look a bit weird! It’s made me wish I had perfect teeth and never had to go to an orthodontist, hehe! It’s so hard to accept who you are and be thankful for how God has made you, when you see so many things about your self that aren’t ‘perfect’.  
Imagine this: (my picture from God!)
You just painted the most beautiful picture ever. It was exactly what you wanted, and you absolutely love it! Then imagine that the person you give it to is constantly pointing out its flaws…How does that make you feel?
God is the painter, and you are the person the picture has been given to.
It breaks God’s heart when you constantly criticise yourself, because he has made you perfectly. In His eyes you are absolutely perfect. Don’t criticise who you are, because God made everything about you, and he thinks you are so beautiful. 

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” 
Psalm 139:14

Do you know that you are fearfully and wonderfully made, or are you just fearful?

It’s good to remember that we are ‘Handmade with love’
Lots of love,
Graciellen xxx
20 thoughts on “Fearfully and Wonderfully Made

  1. What a great analogy!

    Also, if it makes you feel any better, I had braces for 4 1/2 years, though I was only supposed to have them for two! I still have to wear my retainer every night, even though its been 5 years since I had braces. I use to have to wear it all day, every day. I know your pain. But, remember this: it is not how your smile is presented in what our world deems perfect, but the joy, love, and Christ-like attitude that radiates from the grin. (;

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so true! I’m getting braces in a couple of months (which I’m weirdly looking forward to) but I sometimes struggle with self-esteem since I am by far the largest in both length and width in my ballet class. This post was very inspiring and I can’t wait to read more of your blog! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello! It’s so lovely to meet you! Thank you, I’m so glad that it’s spoke to you! ☺️ I’ve had a look at your blog and I really like what you’ve done so far! I think keep blogging, as the more posts you have the more interesting your blog is! Also, make sure you put lots of tags into each post, this will make more people see it and siscover what a great blogger you are 😘

      Graciellen xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

