Ask Graciellen- how can I be a Christian again?

IMG_1495

Hello everyone,

This week I am going to be starting off my Ask Graciellen series with my first question! This week a girl called Rachel has asked me:

I grew up as a Christian but in the recent months I have started to turn towards atheism. I would love to go back to being a Christian but I just donโ€™t know how to start or what to inspire me in doing so.

My first thoughts are that the very fact that you have thought about and want to become a Christian again shows that God is calling you back to Him. Also it’s great to have questions about your faith and to consider other options, God doesn’t want us to be blind in our faith but to really think about what we say we believe. He can cope with all of your questions too!

For Rachel and anyone else who is considering Christianity or returning to it, here are some things I think will help you!

-Get involved with your church (or find one if you don’t go to one!) and if you are the right age try joining a Christian youth group. My church has a wonderful youth who meet every week, and they have helped me with so much!

-Read some good Christian books! One of my favourites is ‘Case for Christ’ by Lee Strobel. I have the Kids version (but I think there’s an adult one too?) and it super easy and funny, as well as being full of lots of really good answers. There are also lots of brilliant ones like ‘If God then what?’ By Andrew Wilson.

-Ask friends or family your questions. If your parents are Christians have a chat to them about it! If not you can talk to people at your church, your youth leaders, or your friends!

-Listen to some good worship music. My favourite worship band at the moment is Rend Collective, listen to some of their songs! Watching the lyrics video on YouTube is especially good, as their songs have really good and meaningful words!

-Most importantly, ask God. Even if it’s super short, just ask God to show himself to you. There are so many people who’s lives have been changed by a simple little prayer. Ask God to reveal himself to you, and I can promise you that He will!

I hope this has helped some of you ๐Ÿ˜Š please tell me in the comments if it has, and continue to ask your questions! Xx

Lots of love,
Graciellen xx

16 thoughts on “Ask Graciellen- how can I be a Christian again?

      1. i live in Wisconsin. by the way. thats cool that you live in England, whats it like there? have you ever been to America? It’s pretty amazing, does it snow there???? It’s like a blizzard here.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah England is lovely! I have never been to America though! Some winters it snows and it has a bit this year but nothing has settled ๐Ÿ˜” wow you’re so lucky!! I wish it was snowier here! Xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Ya it’s pretty cool! I love America, it’s so amazing! I usually go up to Canada in the summer cuz my parents own a fishing lodge up there. We are literally in the middle of nowhere on an island! It’s awesome! It’s been cool talking to you

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is so nice and helpful! ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„
    I’m Christian and I have a friend who was a Christian but then drifted away and has no idea how to become a Christian again. This will really help her! Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

