Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young

IMG_1208

Hello everyone!

Thank you all again so so much for your lovely comments, and for liking my posts or following my blog! It is truly surprising and wonderful that all of you enjoy reading what I write. I love you all very much 🙂

One of my favourite verses in the Bible is this,

“Don’t let anyone think less of you because you are young. Be an example to all believers in what you say, in the way you live, in your love, your faith, and your purity”
1 Timothy 4:12

I think that’s a really good verse for this blog, in fact. This blog is about me, a teenage Christian girl who is trying to do exactly that, influence other people’s with her words and be an example to other believers (and non believers).

I think this verse is such a good encouragement to young people, telling them that although the world may seem to look down on them because of their youth, we are just as important in God’s eyes and through Him we can do amazing things.

Often people see teenagers as grumpy, lazy and more concerned about themselves than anyone else. I want to change that. Even if it’s just in the very little things, I want people to know that some teenagers do care about them, and want to share God’s love with them.

In his letters to Timothy, Paul encourages him that although as a church leader he is much younger than others, he shouldn’t let people look down on him for this, and that he should be an example to everyone, no matter how young he is. The same applies to us. God encourages us that, although we are young, this should not stop us from being brave and shining with God’s love and grace.

Instead of making youth a barrier from being an example to others, I think it can definitely be used as an advantage. When was the last time that elderly lady saw a teenager offer to help her, or even smile at her? Let’s be those ones that change someone’s day and bring more of God’s joy into the world. How often does a young person stand up at the front of your church and being an encouragement? Let’s be those ones who show that our youth doesn’t stop our relationship with Jesus 🙂

Let’s be examples to the people around us, in what we say, in the way we live, in our love, our faith and our purity.

I hope you will join me 🙂

Lots of love,
Graciellen xx

PS. Please comment to give your thoughts and support, or tell me how you have been an example to the people around you! I would really love that 🙂

7 thoughts on “Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young

Leave a Reply

